Hellsing Ultimate Danger – HDV

VPR – All
CW – Intense gory violence and sexual violence

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ynhZOD1DLg

This post will be brief as I simply have the impulse to share this ridiculous video.
First of all though it’s Christmas eve, so merry Christmas to all who celebrate it!
My holidays have started off on a interesting note as this AMV is the first thing I watched this morning while eating my breakfast. I guess there’s nothing quite like a 9 minute Hellsing AMV full of violence to get you into the holiday spirit?

I am absolutely fascinated by HDV’s body of work and this AMV is no exception. I never really know what I’m going to get whenever I see a new HDV AMV, they always come up with such unique anime/song combinations.
This video is a fairly tame combo by their standards, two EDM songs along with Hellsing, great! It’s so long though, and it keeps a surprising amount of momentum throughout. HDV also uses a lot of scenes I have never seen in any other Hellsing AMV (and at this point I’ve seen a lot), which I appreciate.
I don’t really have much else to say. I personally really enjoy AMV’s like this that are sprawling epics showing off particular parts of the anime.

Leave a comment